Departments at the Institute of Political Science

Prof. Dr. Nicole Deitelhoff
International Relations and Theories of Global Orders

Prof. Dr. Alexander Ebner
Associated Member | Political Economy and Economic Sociology

Prof. Dr. Rainer Forst
Political Theory and Philosophy

Prof. Dr. Julian Garritzmann
Political Education and Political Socialization Research

Prof. Dr. Brigitte Geißel
Comparative Politics focusing on the Federal Republic of Germany within the European Context

Prof. Dr. Gunther Hellmann
German and European Foreign Relations


Prof. Dr. Heike Holbig
Chinese and East Asian Area Studies

Prof. Dr. Andreas Nölke
International Relations and the International Political Economy

Prof. Dr. Hanna Pfeifer
Radicalisation and Violence Research

Prof. Dr. Sigrid Roßteutscher
Associated Member | Sociology with a focus on Conflict Studies and Social Change

Prof. Dr. Constantin Ruhe
Quantitative Empirical Research Methods

Prof. Dr. Uta Ruppert
Political Science and Political Sociology with a focus on Developing Countries and Gender Studies

Prof. Dr. Reinhard Wolf
International Relations and Foreign Policy

Prof. Dr. Jonas Wolff
Transformation Studies and Latin America

Prof. Dr. Lisbeth Zimmermann
International Organisations and Peace Processes

Affiliate Professors

Foto credits: ZU/Samuel Grosch (Foto Lisbeth Zimmermann)


Executive Director:
Prof. Dr. Andreas Nölke

Institute of Political Science
PEG Building - Theodor-W.-Adorno-Platz 6

room 3.G 186
60323 Frankfurt am Main
Tel: +49 69 798-36500

You have questions concerning degree programs or applications?
Our Student Counceling team is happy to assist you.

Further Contacts
Dean's Office of the Faculty of Social Sciences