Departments at the Institute of Political Science

Prof. Dr. Nicole Deitelhoff
International Relations and Theories of Global Orders

nicole.deitelhoff@normativeorders.net

Prof. Dr. Alexander Ebner
Associated Member | Political Economy and Economic Sociology

a.ebner@soz.uni-frankfurt.de

Prof. Dr. Sandra Eckert
Politics in the European Multilevel System

eckert@soz.uni-frankfurt.de

Prof. Dr. Rainer Forst
Political Theory and Philosophy

forst@em.uni-frankfurt.de

Prof. Dr. Julian Garritzmann
Political Education and Political Socialization Research

garritzmann@soz.uni-frankfurt.de

Prof. Dr. Brigitte Geißel
Comparative Politics focusing on the Federal Republic of Germany within the European Context

geissel@soz.uni-frankfurt.de

Prof. Dr. Gunther Hellmann
German and European Foreign Relations

g.hellmann@soz.uni-frankfurt.de

Portrait_Holbig

Prof. Dr. Heike Holbig
Chinese and East Asian Area Studies

holbig@soz.uni-frankfurt.de

Prof. Dr. Andreas Nölke
International Relations and the International Political Economy

a.noelke@soz.uni-frankfurt.de

Prof. Dr. Hanna Pfeifer
Radicalisation and Violence Research

pfeifer@soz.uni-frankfurt.de

Prof. Dr. Sigrid Roßteutscher
Associated Member | Sociology with a focus on Conflict Studies and Social Change

rossteutscher@soz.uni-frankfurt.de

Prof. Dr. Constantin Ruhe
Quantitative Empirical Research Methods

ruhe@soz.uni-frankfurt.de

Prof. Dr. Uta Ruppert
Political Science and Political Sociology with a focus on Developing Countries and Gender Studies

ruppert@soz.uni-frankfurt.de

Prof. Dr. Reinhard Wolf
International Relations and Foreign Policy

wolf@soz.uni-frankfurt.de

Prof. Dr. Jonas Wolff
Transformation Studies and Latin America

jwolff@soz.uni-frankfurt.de

Affiliate Professors

Foto credits: ZU/Samuel Grosch (Foto Lisbeth Zimmermann)

Contact

Executive Director:
Prof. Dr. Rainer Forst
Building "Normative Orders"
Max-Horkheimer-Straße 2, Room 4.02
606293 Frankfurt am Main
info.politikwissenschaft@soz.uni-frankfurt.de


You have questions concerning degree programs or applications?
Our Student Counceling team is happy to assist you.


Further Contacts
Dean's Office of the Faculty of Social Sciences


Directions