Departments

Prof. Dr. Birgit Becker
Sociology with a Focus on Empirical Educational Research

bi.becker@em.uni-frankfurt.de

Prof. Dr. Birgit Blättel-Mink
Sociology with Focus on Industrial Sociology and Organizational Studies

b.blaettel-mink@soz.uni-frankfurt.de

Prof. Dr. Barbara Brandl
Sociology with Focus on Economics and Organization

brandl@soz.uni-frankfurt.de

Prof. Dr. Alexander Ebner
Political Economy and Economic Sociology

a.ebner@soz.uni-frankfurt.de

Prof. Dr. Markus Gangl
Social Stratification and Social Policy

mgangl@soz.uni-frankfurt.de

Prof. Dr. Daniela Grunow
Sociology - Quantitative Analyses of Social Change

grunow@soz.uni-frankfurt.de

Prof. Heather Hofmeister, Ph.D.
Sociology with the specialty in the Sociology of Work

arbeitssoziologie@em.uni-frankfurt.de

Prof. Dr. Vera King
Sociology and Psychoanalytic Social Psychology

king@soz.uni-frankfurt.de

Prof. Dr. Thomas Lemke
Biotechnologies, Nature and Society Research Group

lemke@em.uni-frankfurt.de

Prof. Dr. Kai Maaz

Social Sciences with a Focus on Educational Systems and Society

maaz@dipf.de


Prof. Dr. Lars Meier
Sociology with Focus on Social Inequality

meier@soz.uni-frankfurt.de

Prof. Dr. Andreas Nölke

Political Science with Focus on International Relations and International Political Economy

- Associated Member - 

a.noelke@soz.uni-frankfurt.de

Prof. Sigrid Roßteutscher, Ph.D.
Sociology – Concentration: Social Conflict and Social Change

rossteutscher@soz.uni-frankfurt.de


Prof. Dr. Thomas Scheffer
Sociology and Social Psychology with a Focus on Interpretative Social Research

scheffer@soz.uni-frankfurt.de

Prof. Dr. Alexander Schmidt-Catran
Sociology with a Focus on Quantitative Empirical Social Research

schmidt-catran@soz.uni-frankfurt.de 

Prof. Dr. Doris Schweitzer

Sociology with a Focus on Sociological Theory and History of Sociology

Do.Schweitzer@soz.uni-frankfurt.de

Prof. Dr. Sarah Speck
Sociology with a Focus on Chair of Women's and Gender Studies

s.speck@soz.uni-frankfurt.de

Prof. Dr. Ferdinand Sutterlüty
Sociology with a Focus on Family and Youth Sociology

sutterluety@em.uni-frankfurt.de

Prof. Dr. Claudius Wagemann

Political Sciences with a Focus on Qualitative Empirical Social Research

- Associated Member -

wagemann@soz.uni-frankfurt.de

Prof. Dr. Gerhard Wagner

Sociology with Focus on Philosophy of Science

g.wagner@soz.uni-frankfurt.de

CONTACT

Institute of Sociology
Faculty of Social Sciences
Goethe University Frankfurt
Westend Campus - PEG Building
Theodor-W.-Adorno-Platz 6
60323 Frankfurt am Main
Germany


Postal address:
60629 Frankfurt am Main
P.O. Box 10 (PEG Building)
Germany


Executive Director
Prof. Dr. Lars Meier

Contact: soziologie@soz.uni-frankfurt.de


How to find us


return to the homepage of the institute